GTD: The iStudiez Pro App for iPhone

Being a student is hard, and it can be daunting trying to keep track of every single assignment for every single class inside one’s head. Using this system of tracking, assignments often end up forgotten until the last minute (or, unfortunately, sometimes after it is too late to do anything about it). However, there are much better systems available for tracking assignments and such, and my favorite is the iStudiez Pro app for iPhone.

This app keeps track of all of my classes and assignments and it sends me helpful reminders about exams, due dates for assignments, and class times.

Let’s take a closer look, shall we?

The iStudiez Pro app is on the first page of my home screen when I unlock my iPhone, so I can immediately see the push notifications and remember that I have assignments that need completing. img_2520

(By the way, the adorable dog in the wallpaper photo above is my Therapy Dog, Mandi Lin.)

 

Next, when I open the app, I see the assignment list. (These are all completed assignments, so that I could show some of the different possibilities available for color-coding each class.)

img_2521

 

When the assignments are not completed yet, however, the check marks next to each assignment have not been checked and are not filled in. (See below.)

img_2522

 

 

The app keeps track of all classes…

(Note: the free version of the app does not support more than four or five classes, so I had to pay the $2.99 for the full version. It was definitely worth it.)

 

If any class is selected, it shows the days and times of the course, as well as the location and the professor. img_2525

 

One other feature I really enjoy is that I can plug in the dates of my breaks, and it will not remind me to go to class on those specific days, because it knows that I am on vacation. (Otherwise, a reminder occurs 15 minutes before each class, letting the student know he or she needs to get to class.)

img_2527

 

There are many other wonderful features of this app, as these are just the basic essentials. Everything else can be discovered through experimentation (or you can comment a question and I will get back to you).

Leave a Reply

